Where Am I? -> CODING & CLASSIFICATION -> Coding Committee -> Members and Aims
Direct link to this page: http://www.eurocat-network.eu/codingandclassification/codingcommittee/membersandaims


Members and AIms



EUROCAT Members      

Ingeborg Barisic (geneticist)

Ester Garne (Chair)

Jorieke Kammen-Bergman (geneticist)

David Tucker

Diana Wellesley (geneticist)




    to improve standardised coding and classification of congenital anomalies in EUROCAT

    to do surveillance of isolated and multiple congenital anomalies




    give advice and guidance for coding to ensure uniformity and disseminate via EUROCAT coding tips

    review cases included in clusters and trends/feedback to local registries on their cluster cases

    classify multiple anomalies for separate surveillance

    review EUROCAT subgroups for routine prevalence data

    review EUROCAT inclusions and exclusions

    review and comment on data from applicant and new registries

    respond to queries from registries on the coding of anomalies and syndromes

    respond to queries from registries on classification of anomalies and minor anomalies for exclusion

    give registries feedback on their coding of congenital anomalies

    create validation routines when needed for the EDMP to improve malformation coding

    organise coding workshops for RLM and elsewhere

    communicate coding suggestions to ICD10/11



Mode of operation

The coding committee will meet 2-3 times per year and communicate by email.

Minutes from meetings will be placed at the open website and mentioned in a EUROCAT communication

Documents will be prepared for Guide 1.4 when subgroups and minors are revised

Queries to be e-mailed to EG who will answer the simple questions directly and circulate other questions to committee members.

Continuous communication of coding issues between Central Registry, Steering Committee and the Coding and Classification Committee